Evaluation Contests : Exhibition round

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people standing

Never before in the history of BBTMC has there been two types of Evaluation Contests conducted simultaneously. In hopes of encouraging and providing exposure to ‘greener’ evaluators, the second contest was held. These are the participants and winners of the momentous event.

Champion : Grace Boey
1st Runner Up : Yan
2nd Runner Up : Elyn Tan

Participants :

1) Chuah Chern Hung
2) Danielle Fung
3) Hasrul Andry
4) KK Teh

BBTMC 2019/2020 Club EXCO

Image may contain: 12 people, people smiling, people sitting, shoes and indoor

Introducing the newly minted club EXCO for the 2019/2020 term.

President : Chuah Chern Hung

Vice President of Education : Lee Han Jun

Vice President of Membership : William Benedict Tan

Vice President of Public Relations : Rashmira Thiagarajan

Secretary : Saw Ee Vern

Treasurer : Teh Kok Kean

Sergent-At Arms : Hasrul Andry

Committee Members :

  1. SL Liew
  2. Tan Kar Heim
  3. Grace Boey
  4. Zeheera Ali

BBTMC 24th Anniversary Installation Dinner and Humorous Speech Contest

Image may contain: 29 people, people smiling, indoor

It is safe to say that the BBTMC 24th Anniversary Installation Dinner and Humorous Speech Contest ended on a high note last Thursday (24th Aug) at Hotel Jen, Penang.

With Toastmasters and guests attending from as far as Sabah, the evening did not disappoint. Dinner was eloquent, speeches were humorously scrumptious and the new club EXCO was successfully installed for the upcoming 2019/2020 term.

To everyone who had a part to play, we cannot thank you enough.

To guests who took the time to stay, we are appreciative.

To contestants who made the evening gay, we applaud you.

And to the newly minted EXCO of that day, we wish you all the very best in taking BBTMC to greater heights!!

District 51 Humorous Speech Champions Talk Show

Image may contain: 39 people, people smiling, people standing and indoor

On the 15th of August 2019, it was easy for anyone to mistake room 3406 at PSDC for a stand-up club, seeing how the gathering was constantly punctuated with the sound of laughter.

For all members and guests who were lucky enough to attend, we know we took home more than a few stitches. The Champion speakers imparting us with priceless, laugh-worthy wisdom, the good food, the friends found and those lost and found again…what an evening we had learning and connecting with one another through the power of speech.

In essence it was a night encompassing all that Bayan Baru Toastmasters Club embodies for the coming term.

That is through speech, we connect!

It must be said that the success of the event was not the work of a sole individual but the cumulative effort of a diligent group of people.

So with a hand on our hearts, we at Bayan Baru Toastmasters Club would like to extend our gratitude to those who played a role in making the memorable evening.

Furthermore, Bayan Baru Toastmasters Club would like to thank panel speakers;

Sanjay Kumar
(District 51 Humorous Speech Champion 2016/2017)

Wong Siew Fong
(District 51 Humorous Speech Champion 2017/2018)

John Ung
(District 51 Humorous Speech Champion 2018/2019)

For their words of wisdom and comedic timing. It was an honour to have heard from such legends.

Last but not least, we would also like to thank Division N Director Skyler Tan for gracing the event with his presence.